Following a delay from the normal election schedule caused by the closure of the Australian Electoral Commission due to COVID-19, nominations are now open for the ACAPMA Board of Management positions for New South Wales (NSW) , South Australia and Tasmania (SA/TAS) and the National Region (Nat).

The ACAPMA Board is sourced from the ACAPMA Distributor and Retailer membership (Voting Members). Each electorate has one Board of Management Representative who is nominated and elected by the ACAPMA Members in that electorate and serves a two year term. Each year half of the Board of Management is “spilled” or up for election.

Every year, as outlined in the ACAPMA Rules, the Australian Electoral Commission conducts the elections in accordance with the requirements for all Registered Organisations under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 that govern ACAPMAs operation.

The delayed 2020 election is now open with Nominations being sought. Members wishing to stand for nomination for the Board in either NSW, SA/TAS or Nat electorates should follow the instructions outlined in the Australian Electoral Commission Nomination Form (link below) and ensure all forms are submitted by no later than 10am (AEDT) 2nd February 2021 directly to the Australian Electoral Commission.