Following the delay caused by the Australian Electoral Commission closing due to COVID-19 the delayed 2020 elections for ACAPMA have concluded with the Board Representatives for; the NSW Region, the SA and TAS Region and the National Region.

Typically held in the months prior to the Annual General Meeting, the 2020 ACAPMA Board Election was delayed due to the closure of the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) from March to September 2020. After clearing a backlog of elections scheduled for early in 2020, ACAPMAs Board Election was scheudled for commencement in January 2021 with nominations opening 19 January 2021.

On 9 February 2021 the AEC has declared the winners of the election as;

  • Wade Death, Board Representative for the NSW Region
  • Trevor Bayliss, Board Representative for the SA & TAS Region
  • Cara Williams, Board Representative for the National Region

Get to know the Board…

Wade Death
Chief Executive Officer, Jack & Co Food Company
Board Representative for NSW Region, ACAPMA
National Board President, ACAPMA

Wade is a Petrol & Convenience Executive with nearly 20 years of experience in the industry.
With more than a decade of this experience gained while working with Australia’s largest ASX listed petrol and convenience business, Caltex Australia, Wade is experienced all segments of the industry including retail, wholesale, card, distribution, operations and M&A.
Wade now speaks for independents through his company ‘Jack & Co Food Stores’ a unique convenient food and retail offer in significant growth.
Winner of 2014 Independent Retailer of the Year and now with a turnover of $30m in 2 years, Wade’s business is one of the fastest growing fuel retailers in Australia.
Winner of the 2020 Small Business Champion Award Wade takes his role as part of the local and business community seriously.
Serving on the ACAPMA Board representing NSW Region since late 2010, Wade has held the Office of National Board President since late 2016.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is ACA_400x400_TBA.jpg
Trevor Bayliss
General Manager, Adelaide Fuel Distributors
Board Representative for SA & TAS Region, ACAPMA
National Board Treasurer, ACAPMA

Trevor has been a Member of the ACAPMA Board since 2009. He is currently General Manager at Adelaide Fuel Distributors – a privately owned company that provides fuel distribution services under the Caltex Brand in South Australia.
Trevor previously worked with Caltex Australia where he held a number of key positions – the last being as Regional Operations Manager where he was responsible for both the South Australian Terminal Operations and the state-wide Distribution of Caltex products. During his time with Caltex, Trevor also held senior roles including Commercial Business Manager, Regional Distribution Manager and Transport Manager.
Trevor has a total of 29 years of experience within the Oil Industry, having been earlier employed within the Paint Manufacturing Industry and in the Vehicle Manufacturing Industry.
Joining the ACAPMA Board in late 2008, Trevor has served in the office of National Vice President and National Board Treasurer during his tenure.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 0.jpg
Cara Williams
National Fuel Manager, EG Australia
Board Representative for National Region, ACAPMA

Cara brings over 17 years of dedicated fuel industry experience to the role of National Region Representative.
From Site Manager, through the operational roles of Controls Analyst, Pricing Analyst, Area Manager and Supply Chain Manager and then National Fuel Manager with the Woolworths Group and now EG Australia, Cara has a proven track record of engagement with colleagues, regulators and lawmakers at all levels.
Cara has been actively involved with ACAPMA since 2014 and has been a welcome voice in advocacy efforts including transport, competition and safety. 
Cara was appointed to the ACAPMA Board of Representatives in 2020 and is the Representative for the National Region, which is the electorate representing those larger members (over 50 sites) who also operate across State borders.

ACAPMA Elections…

ACAPMA is a Registered Organisation under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009, is operated by Members for Members with a Board sourced from the Distributor and Retailer Membership in a democratic election process administered by the Australian Electoral Commission.

The 2021 ACAPMA Elections will commence in August 2021 for the positions of; Board Representative for QLD, Board Representative for WA and Board Representative for VIC.

For more information on the ACAPMA Board see;

For a copy of the Declaration of Results ACAPMA Election 2020 see;